Essex-Passaic Wellness Coalition

Essex-Passaic Wellness Coalition

Essex-Passaic Wellness Coalition logo

After eight years serving as separate coalitions, the Essex and Passaic County Cancer Coalitions united on July 1, 2012 to form the regional two-county Essex-Passaic Wellness Coalition, with an enhanced mission and combined meetings.

Information and resources on cancer survivorship during the COVID-19 pandemic

Become a Member
Last Name
First Name Middle Initial
Organization (optional) Title (optional)
Street Address
City State
Zip Code
Telephone (daytime) Fax
Email address
Is the above contact information for home or work?
Are you a: (check all that apply)
Cancer Survivor/Person Affected by Cancer
Family Member of Person Affected by Cancer
Cancer-Related Researcher
Healthcare Professional
Education/Outreach Provider
Are you already a member of the EPWC?
Are you a member of the Essex CEED Coalition (which meets jointly w/ the EPWC)?
If NO, how did you hear about the Essex-Passaic Wellness Coalition (EPWC)?
Please describe any special knowledge or expertise in diagnosis or treatment of a specific cancer or in cancer clinical trials that you have:
How do you wish to contribute to the efforts of the EPWC?
Check which committee(s)/group you are intersted in: (please see descriptions)
Advocacy Development
Education/Outreach Clinical Advisory Group
For purposes of advocacy as well as to ensure adequate representation of the entire region it may be helpful to know which legislative districts and municipalities members reside in.
Do you live in Essex or Passaic County?
If yes, list your municipality
And check your district/legislators (if you are not certain please refer to the list below for areas in each district):
District 26 (Senator Joseph Pennacchio, Assembly members BettyLou DeCroce and Jay Webber)
District 27 (Senator Richard J. Codey, Assembly members Mila M. Jasey and John F. McKeon)
District 28 (Senator Ronald L. Rice, Assembly members Ralph R. Caputo and Cleopatra G. Tucker)
District 29 (Senator M. Teresa Ruiz, Assembly members Eliana Pintor Marin and Shanique Speight)
District 34 (Senator Nia H. Gill, Assembly members Thomas P. Giblin and Britnee N. Timberlake)
District 35 (Senator Nellie Pou, Assembly members Shavonda E. Sumter and Benjie E. Wimberly)
District 36 (Senator Paul A. Sarlo, Assembly members Clinton Calabrese and Gary S. Schaer)
District 38 (Senator Joseph A. Lagana, Assembly members Lisa Swain and P. Christopher Tully)
District 39 (Senator Gerald Cardinale, Assembly members Robert Auth and Holly Schepisi)
District 40 (Senator Kristin M. Corrado, Assembly members Christopher P. DePhillips and Kevin J. Rooney)

District by Number for Essex and Passaic County Municipalities
(Note that, for each district, only the municipalities in Essex or Passaic County are listed here; some districts listed here include municipalities outside of those two counties, and such municipalities are not shown here.
For districts of municipalities outside Essex and Passaic, see the New Jersey Legislature’s Districts by Number page.)

District 26
Fairfield (Essex Co.)
North Caldwell (Essex Co.)
Verona (Essex Co.)
West Caldwell (Essex Co.)
West Milford (Passaic Co.)

District 27
Caldwell (Essex Co.)
Essex Fells (Essex Co.)
Livingston (Essex Co.)
Maplewood (Essex Co.)
Millburn (Essex Co.)
Roseland (Essex Co.)
South Orange (Essex Co.)
West Orange (Essex Co.)

District 28
Bloomfield (Essex Co.)
Glen Ridge (Essex Co.)
Irvington (Essex Co.)
Newark (in part) (Essex Co.)
Nutley (Essex Co.)

District 29
Belleville (Essex Co.)
Newark (in part) (Essex Co.)

District 34
East Orange (Essex Co.)
Montclair (Essex Co.)
Orange (Essex Co.)
Clifton (Passaic Co.)

District 35
Haledon (Passaic Co.)
North Haledon (Passaic Co.)
Paterson (Passaic Co.)
Prospect Park (Passaic Co.)

District 36
Passaic (Passaic Co.)

District 38
Hawthorne (Passaic Co.)

District 39
Bloomingdale (Passaic Co.)
Ringwood (Passaic Co.)
Wanaque (Passaic Co.)

District 40
Cedar Grove (Essex Co.)
Little Falls (Passaic Co.)
Pompton Lakes (Passaic Co.)
Totowa (Passaic Co.)
Wayne (Passaic Co.)
Woodland Park (Passaic Co.)